SUNDAYSKIES SILHOUETTE

I was awoken by Mr. HCB this morning just before 8 o'clock by him telling me that if I was doing Sundayskies as my blip today, then I needed to get up and come to the other balcony to see the wonderful sky.

He wasn't wrong! The sky was amazing, and although I might have got a better photograph down on the beach, didn't think a woman in PJs down on Boscombe Beach would be a good idea. However, as well as continuing the Sundayskies challenge, started by CreativeLenna, it also fulfils DDW's January challenge for the word SILHOUETTE. I also rather liked the way the sky was reflected in the table on the balcony.

The sky reminded me of the passage in the Bible where the Israelites were led through the desert:

By day the LORD went ahead of them in a pillar of cloud to guide them on their way and by night in a pillar of fire to give them light, so that they could travel by day or night.
Exodus 13:21 - New International Version


It is comforting to me to know that even when I am going through a desert, the Lord is there to lead and guide me, but I need to look for Him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.