'Friends Over For Dinner'

This is Barry & Hayley.

They came over tonight for dinner with us together with Barry's parents (our dear friends Bill & Meg).

Ms Mun has had a very busy day cooking and cleaning today, while I have been out picking up supplies for tonight, cleaning up and packing away all of my tools from building the Guinea Pig enclosure and made a loaf of bread to have with dinner tonight. I also did sneak in a little cricket watching, but I won't go on about it, except to say 5-0 Aus.

A real Asian mix tonight with a Japanese rice dish, a Thai Massaman Curry and an Indian Rogan Josh Curry all with a nice fresh Asian salad with Ahma's special fish sauce dressing, a good bottle of red and finished off by some beautiful creamy Caramel crunch ice cream. The food was sensational, the company was awesome and the wine just hit the spot.

Before dinner Bill and I sat upstairs and started to watch the Joe Bonamassa (Tour De Force - Live at the Royal Albert Hall) DVD that I bought him for his birthday, we watched all of the first acoustic half and got two songs into the electric set when we were called down for tea. We will have to pick up the other half shortly.

I have known Barry since he was younger than Dylan is now, amazing how quickly the time has passed, and now he's approaching his mid twenties and these two have just announced their engagement, so tonight was a bit of a special celebration for them.

Also I have uploaded the little video I took yesterday of the piggies moving into their new abode. HERE is the link as there were a couple of people interested in having a look.

Back to work tomorrow, so the early starts are on again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.