GORGEOUS SUNNY DAY

with a crisp cold wind. Exactly the right weather for a walk along the beach.
Many persons thought the same. Such a cheerful sight, gone are for now the dark, grey skies. The air is coloured blue, the sea joins it in beautiful reflection, thousands of gulls (I did not count) in wide circles on the sand of the Zandmoter. Now and then they fly and swarm when a lost persons come to near them, but minutes later they land already on the same spot.
Lunch at the balcony, coats on of course.
In the afternoon I met Mischa at the pond, of course I had already pondered if father swam with the four kids were still alive and healthy.
We found them and eagerly they ate the oat flakes and pieces of brown bread.
I have to admit I felt emotive seeing them swimming.
Warm tea at our place. Chatting away about the last two days.

My haiku:

Whisper to the gulls
An hello as they are blown
Far away by the wind

And the proverb:

Wanneer de buyk is vol en zoet,
Een vrolijck hooft steekt in de hoet.

Translation:

When the belly is full and sweet,
A merry head is in the hat







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.