Farewell!

Sound illustration for today!

What a day!!!

My final service at Christ the Servant today. It's always hard to say goodbye. We've shared a lot together over the last six and a half years and I've made many friends. They presented me with all these wonderful gifts. The digital photo frame was already loaded with a lot of the photos from my time here and the memory book, which everyone had signed, also contains lots of photos. The heart shaped crystal has a celtic cross and the church logo. The cake on the left was made by a member of the congregation and it was beautiful. Try large to see it fully. I also received lots of individual gifts. I am deeply touched by all the love that was shown. I'm sad to be leaving and I will really miss everyone ... although we won't be far away.

Mum's picture of me cutting the cake!

We had a buffet lunch after the service. Those of us in the panto didn't go home but stayed and chatted until the rehearsal time. We then had a 3hr rehearsal ... made even more interesting by the wine at lunch time!

After a full day I got home at 6pm emotionally drained and totally exhausted. Now I have the final packing and sorting out to do before the removal men arrive first thing tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.