We're XBox Live.....

Oh my!!!! We had got an XBox Live membership as part of Johnny's Christmas but I wasn't sure about it however there are lots of kids on it and it's all about how we, as adults, monitor it.....isn't it??

We have nephews down in Nottingham who are all on it and it will be good for John to play against them while we are up in in Bonny Wet Wet Wet Scotland. I decided today was the day to set it up while he was at the footie with Papa. It has taken me all day long to get it going. The actual setting it up was ok but when I got to the point of trying to connect with Eddie, well that's when it turned into a nightmare. I could hear 2 of my nephews talking from the speaker on the TV but there was nothing coming through the earphones. Then someone said to me to do "turn it off and turn it back on again" technical jargon........and guess what it worked!!! We could then hear our nephew.

Johnny isn't sure about how to do the career/management stuff yet so it will take a bit of time for us to get up to speed on it but we will get there.

Back to school in the morning.......there could be a trauma in the morning getting their wee butts oot the beds!!

Wish me luck!! lol

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.