Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Hungry Ducks

Today has been a snowy day! We are currently I the middle of a snowstorm and we might see some rain overnight before the temperatures drop down to -18 by tomorrow night .

I took a walk in the snow this afternoon and saw lots of squirrel and birds looking for food, as everything is now buried under the snow. I found the one eyed squirrel again today looking for food as well. I had the chickadees coming in and landing for food today as well.

On my walk back I saw a few ducks on the ice and a larger group across the lake as I stood there the ducks flew across and they all started walking up the hill towards me lucky I still had some food as I emptied my food bag they all took part in eating it. Right now with winter being so harsh it is hard on all animals and birds.

I have posted more shots on my Flickr account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.