Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Epiphany

This has to be read in conjunction with this and this! (Especially the second link)

So, I went back to work today, and so did G - except G came home by 8:30 which meant I could come home for lunch! It's been a good day! I mentioned the word Epiphany - relating to the 6th of January and Emeline - my nearest colleague immediately said Yes! I didn't know they used the same word in France, so she told me about a tradition they have there for 6th Jan.

Nice easing into a new work year. I have a personalised calendar! Watch this space.

Quiet evening catching up with a number of journals, and hey, it is quite cool here! It rained in the morning and without any cooling (or heating) in the flat, my feet need covered! Can't remember the last time it felt that cool naturally.

I DO LOVE the phrase "Wise Men Still Seek Him" and all that it means. AND G did the ironing whilst home alone in the morning! Same as last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.