Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Chilling With Jasper

My first Jasper blip in a few weeks I think! I've been home three days without taking a picture of the lad. You might get more Jasper pics actually, as I'm taking a break from working away and so will be at home for the next few weeks at least. Here he fell asleep on me after dinner tonight and as he doesn't usually pay me much attention, I thought it was worth documenting :-)

I'm planning to use the time off to (a) develop the consultancy business I'm a partner of, after working away on client sites for two years solid, and (b) catch up on the photography degree. Oh, and Ann has left me with a to-do list of household chores... presumably to scare me back to work.

I took this with the Sony RX100 compact, which I repossessed from Ann at the weekend (she got a new camera! a very nice Canon S110). My lovely but overpriced and underused Leica X1 finally sold on eBay at the weekend and went in the post today. If I was a rich man I'd have kept it for the occasional time I'd use it, but I can't really afford to have £500-worth of camera sitting there doing nowt...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.