Between the Posts

I knew it. Desperate to sleep soundly before my first day back, I slept fitfully and woke repeatedly worrying about the whereabouts of my sporran. I recalled lending it to the friend of a son, and had no recollection of receiving it back. As soon as I got up I checked my bottom drawer and there it was. What was that all about?
Anyway some good news - maw's house has been let and a family will be moving in for 6 months from next Tuesday. The bad news, the agency neglected to tell me that it had failed several tests as part of the electrical installation testing. The good news, it can be rectified before Tuesday. The bad news, that'll be 700 ackers, Sir.
The good news, I'm sitting across from Matt, the organiser of the office footy sweep, though today he was playing rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.