Pick of the Bunch

Forgot I'd been sent a reminder from the DVLA saying I had to renew my driving licence real soon, so set up the camera to take a photo to send off with the form. Nice little earner for them I thought, costing £20 every ten years to update whether you need to or not.

Thought I'd hardly changed at all looking at my expiring photo licence, but then started taking some shots. Fired off about thirty or so and still wasn't getting the regulation shot they need (no shadows, no smile, straight at the camera, etc., etc.). Mucked around a bit instead and, sixty pics further on, went back and selected the second or third shot I took to print and send. Realised at that point the reason I wasn't getting a suitable shot was because of all the extra wrinkles and saggy bits. Maybe changing the photo ID every ten years is a good idea after all.

Sigh....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.