Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Not ISO 9001

I am often teased for wanting things done properly/in a particular way/consistent/well etc etc qualities that are good and desirable but can also be extremely annoying for some people. (That will make some of my long-suffering friends smile - especially G, SweetArt and rachelwhynot but mostly G!). I should have been in Quality Control really.

Whilst tidying up my desk today, I came across these labels. One of the first jobs I was asked to do what tidy up our brochure stands and suggest a way to make them look smart. Our printer was called up and made some great suggestions. However, his delivery left something to be desired! These are our main business streams and as you can see - the font size is different on nearly all of them. He had to re-do the job. Twice in fact. What can I say? If you going to bother doing something - do it right! In my defence - I will say I showed him a sample he had produced earlier to follow but he just could not "see" it!

Another good day at work. It hasn't rained but the wind is definitely a bit chilly. Glad for the warmth of the flat!

PS. Sorted and put away the winter clothes today. Can't believe how many we have and how long it took! Crazy. And they all almost all black!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.