Clock

I had planned to blip the pond for today’s challenge, which was wet and I was going to take my picture before we went to Addenbrookes for Mr A’s hospital appointment. However, on Tuesday evening we were telephoned and asked to go at an earlier time; in fact as early as we could get there; we left before it got light. As it was an early appointment my plan was that I would photograph the pond when we got home. Although this clinic is always a long one, as eyes have to be dilated and there is always a lot of waiting about time between seeing the ophthalmologist several times, I still thought I would be home in the daylight.

We arrived in the clinic at 0820 hours, much to the amusement of the receptionist who knew nothing of our being told to come earlier. As you can see by this clock ten hours later we were still in the clinic. This journal is about what I do all day, this is what I saw from my seat in the clinic. During the day I almost fell asleep twice reading my book and almost finished knitting a scarf. The Internet connection in this clinic is non-existent, that is until some of the staff turn their computers off at 1630 hours to go home.

This is a back blip, after more than ten hours in the clinic it was quite late by the time we arrived home and the inclination to turn on a computer after preparing a snack was also non-existent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.