They Can Only Get Better!

By TaraW

Chocolate and Vanilla treats

I've struggled to find the time or a picture to blip the last couple of days, although I have a couple that I may add on.

I decided to do a little baking today. I love making cakes, but usually they're thrown together in very little time. They usually taste good, just the decoration leaves a lot to be desired. Today, with extra time on my hands and the house to myself, I spent a bit longer experimenting.

All the cakes are chocolate and/or vanilla flavoured, and all a tiny bit different. You can't see from the picture, but the cakes are a mixture of marbled, chessboard, zebra patterned as well as plain. Here's hoping they taste good.

Not good for the diet, so now I have to wait for hubby and daughterA to come home and try them.

Other than that, its great to see the sun shining again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.