Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Calm at Last

After all the stormy weather at last a day of calm - even if it was a bit showery!

Haven't bothered of late taking my wee compact with me on my early morning runs as its been too grey. However, I took it today and timed my run to arrive at the beach as the sun broke the horizon. The striking thing was how clam the sea was and the lack of roaring breakers. The spit of land in the foreground of today's blip was created by the heavy seas. Literally thousands of tons of sand and gravel thrown onto the beach by the huge waves, leaving the river to find a new route to the sea.

Back home, a good bit of the day was spent clearing up more of the debris washed onto our access road. One more day at it and the job should be done!

Thanks for all the stars and heart's for yesterday's lucky Little Poser blip, which are really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.