Body Part...

What a brill day aside from external sources sliguly marring my half day by not processing as fast as I wanted.

Another D77 Monthly Memorial Mosque Lunch Blipmeet where I took FamilyTFP and had a wonderful lunch and natter with JustSitting, Scobes, Joe, Bella, Hope, EcoDad, Cyclops and LadyFindhorn. Lovely meeting you all as ever.

And tonight we nipped through to Glasgow for 'An Evening with Kevin Smith' which was excellent. Everything I expected and was up on stage for about 3 hours. I was actually stood in line waiting to ask a question for about 95% of that 3 hours but just missed the chance to air coz that dude can string out an answer. Very funny though.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...

I got second place on the work's photo club, 'abstract' photo of the month. Thanks for the opinion and comments on that one.

This is a possible entry for next month's 'body part' theme. If I in for this I'd like to redo it as I meant to get the focus on the finger rather than the face as it is here.

This is Dave. He was an excellent model who took direction brilliantly to get the exact pose I was after.

I'm getting known by these lot as the photo guy, some of them even quote the immortal 'blip' word. When they see me. It is funny however the ones I've not met before who are always suspicious of the guy with the camera and wonder if I'm not 5-0, am I taking pictures for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.