hpx

By hpx

Lunch time text

This was a clever combination of lunchtime snooze and texting. Wish I could master both at the same time.

Me? Well a little celebration is in order on several fronts.

1. After 3 months and 3 attempts I finally got a locking snib added to the inside of my office door at work. I wasn't there when the locksmith returned so missed all the fun of him on his Segway (with attached metal tool boxes) smashing into walls and doorways.

2. My new 'rocket ship' work laptop finally talks to my double monitor set up. Yay! I think that took 3 months too.

3. Today I biked to work for the first time since pre-surgery days. It's fair to say it was a 'tender meeting' of hpx and bike seat. (I have taken small rides and bought a new bike seat). This achievement took 7 months.

Tomorrow? Well that achievement will have taken precisely 300 days ;-)

Until then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.