Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Halloween Preparation

Today my very first blip made the spotlight page! It wasn't on long enough for me to see with my own eyes, but I received a notification giving me the exciting news so it must be true. Thank you to everyone for checking out my blip and commenting! I really appreciate it all!

Given yesterday's blip showing off all the snowy goodness, I had time to make some halloween preparations which included making eyeball cookies. I hand-dipped every cookie, hand painted every iris, drew bloodshot lines, and "glued" every chocolate chip for 3 hours! So, I hope every last cookie is savored and enjoyed.

On that note, I can't seem to master the art of photographing food so this is the best you get. The spotlights didn't mesh with the chocolate chips for long, as you can tell by the sheen of their melting tips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.