not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Ornery

When you travel the east coast main line from Edinburgh to London at an ungodly hour on a reasonably frequent basis you are going to be treated to some pretty impressive sunrises. In the summer months these will be over the North Sea as the train makes its handsome way down the Borders and Northumbrian coast. At this time of year you're deep into Yorkshire, if not Lincolnshire before the sky begins to brighten.

In such circumstances I tend to take a few shots out of the window in the hope that something pleasing comes up. It's a reflex; it feels like what I should do even though there's another part of my brain shouting 'Why? You hate your landscapes. They're rubbish... they're blurred. Stop it!'

That part of my brain is very bolshy.

And today I did it again. The sky went a very pleasing pre-dawn red. There were aesthetically placed power stations and canals. But they were still just a bit... I dunno.

Not me.

So I chose one that was a bit more floody, a bit less red, a bit more trainy.

Still. The pie looks good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.