An Ode to Wee Johnny



Welcome Welcome to this world
Let every banner and flag be unfurled
Let each and every church bell ring
Let all the people join to sing
You really are a “knock out” lad
If you want proof – just ask your Dad
You’ve made “Big Old Papa’s” life complete
He feels like dancing in the street
You’ll be looked after – safe and sound
With Big Sister Megan always around
Dear Mum’s heart will fill with joy
As she gases on her lovely “boy”
With a birthday party after Christmas and New Year
The family will have lots to cheer
May good luck be with you all your life
In the best of health and free from strife

Written by the Big D.Y. (aka Big Papa) following Wee Johnny’s arrival on 30 December 2005

I am in the process of creating a picture wall of little memories for the kids. Yesterday I was “hunting” all the various pieces of writing or pictures which I need to start the job. I have a few pictures all ready to be hung on the wall but this is one of the more special parts which I need to finish before hanging it. At some point I have misplaced all of my scan pictures for Johnny however with a bit of digging on my computer and old discs I finally found this copy which must have been on an old phone on something and download by chance at some point. So pleased to have found it but also very disappointed to have lost the multiple originals too.

Hope you all enjoy Big Papa’s Ode to Johnny.

Enjoy your weekend.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.