Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Thankless Efforts

Had a bit of a rough time coming up with a picture today.

First it was going to be of Gospel Choir--since my voice is gone I would be unable to sing and very able to sneak off for a snap of the action, but it was cancelled. Then it was going to the wildlife encounter had with the groundhog by the quiet walkpath to the University Chapel--but my decision to not invest in a camera with capeable zoom came back and bit me (he was close enough to have that animal instinct of caution, but deep enough in his burrow to ruin a good shot). On top of it all I had a rather negative day of class.

It was easy to sympathize with this Pegasus sundial--working so hard to hold up the dial on his back, while the clouds thwarted his every effort.

And then my composition was off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.