Munklebob

By Munklebob

Sunrises and Cabbages

I got up early this morning and legged it to a field I know nearby with a nice view facing roughly eastwards. The good thing about Winter is you don't have to get up at stupid o'clock to catch the sunrise. The bad thing about Winter is it's a bit cold before the sun manages to make an appearance, and sometimes not much warmer once it does. Anyway, I stood in a field of cabbages with a tripod and a camera for an hour or so and got something which was okay. Then turning left out of the field and walking roughly twenty paces, there's the beautiful orange hued clouds that I was hoping for in my cabbage field. I fumbled for my camera and tried to make my frozen fingers work and ended up with a few shots. In the end, the sun was pretty much up and I decided "What the heck! It's Saturday, let's go crazy" and took some shots into the sun. What can I say, I'm a dangerous kinda guy. I probably didn't achieve any thing truly great, but I had fun and I can just about feel the tips of my fingers again now so it's all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.