0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Today I have mainly been sat at my computer editing a folder of photos I found from last May.

You may remember that I had some technical issues with my data over the holiday period. Since then I’ve been moving things around a little and came across some photos I took at a tulip festival in Pocklington (York) last May - you may check them out here if you like.

I am very bad when it comes to post-process. I have folders full of pictures from our last holiday, for example, which still need looking at. I am of the notion that we should let our images marinate (an Eric Kim term). Many times I dislike what I've taken on the day but when I've gone back to them I actually realise they aren't so bad (and vice versa)- the key being to forget it was you who took them in the first place (not that easy of course).

Anyway, onto HoL. Meet the lovely, but shy, Mo. She agreed to have me take a side profile picture (not my usual style) but I wanted to capture her hair style fully and couldn’t think of a better way. Apparently it doesn’t take as long as one thinks, a lot longer than I spend in the hairdressers these days though ;)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.