Sketchbook Project cover

edit: I have put a number of photos of my process filling this sketchbook here.
I am not sure I will get a blip up tonight, maybe after dinner with my sister & family. I am a little behind in my attention to you, but will get caught up soon.

This is my cover for the Sketchbook Project journal I introduced you to the other day. Yes! That is real sand from the beach I was standing on in the photo -I have a bag of it saved. It is on there first with white gesso (paint) then with a good deal of clear, fluid matte medium. It worked!

The photo of me you may remember from Christmas day and our festivities dancing on Siesta Beach, which I blipped on Dec 25. It just seemed perfect, to go along with my theme of Greetings from Florida. I have done more work inside and things are progressing - I need to postmark it on Wednesday, but I can do it!!

My sister and her family are here at my mom's and I am squeezing this blip in before we go to see them and have dinner together : )) happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.