Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Those Trees, Again

A busy day, starting with shopping, then a visit to Mom, whose not very well. She suffers with a lot of pain and isn't sleeping well at night, so much so that when she did manage to close her eyes and drift off while I was there I left her to rest, knowing a carer was coming in to help her with lunch.

I then had to rush over to help my wife with her ride. When she doesn't have a riding partner I help her by watching the traffic on a busy road while she crosses. This is where these trees are situated. I've shot them quite recently but used a slightly different vantage point to get a wider shot. It's been a really good day's weather today but you wouldn't believe it looking at this shot.

The shot is back lit, and contrasty as a result. I had to use a 3 stop ND grad filter to keep foreground detail. Conversion using Silver Efex Pro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.