Seeking inspiration

By JamesSmith

Day11 - Leith Hill startrail

OK, I've failed today. This hasn't been taken on my X10, and is made of more than 100 photos!

This is Leith Hill tower in surrey, the highest point in Surrey (if not the South East), with the glow of London in the background. Trouble with startrails round here is all the planes coming into / leaving Heathrow / Gatwick.

The day was almost completely clear of cloud, and only as I got to the end of the series of photos did wispy cloud start to intrude. Good day, but cold and slightly spooky. Though I was surprised at the number of people around after dark. I've had to delete several frames which include 'ghosts' of people sitting on the benches or cycling through.

This was processed in Photoshop using the Lighten blending mode for the layers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.