What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Rotary....What is that?

I'm the happiest when I find a treasure and today I found this telephone at an estate sale in Pasadena. It's a 1954 Bakelite Rotary PTT Standard telephone. It was selling for $40 but I went during the 1/2 off so paid only $20. Normally I don't pay that much for estate items but I had to have this phone.

I knew Mario was going to like it too. It took us back to our younger days when dialing a rotary was all we knew. How many times did we mess up on the last number being dialed and you had to start all over again. The kids nowadays have no clue how it was for us back then.

The weather was gorgeous today and I crave being bathed with some Vitamin D. It's another thing that really makes me happy......perfect sunshine with a blue sky. Just finish eating fantastic Chinese food at a new place we found in Arcadia and now its time to wind down and get ready for tomorrow.

Tomorrow is a special day and I'll write about then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.