Snow blizzard

Hi, dear blippers. Nice to find you here again!

I found the Yellowhammer at the grandmother's bird feeder from the countryside in the middle of light snow blizzard. Like it would have be a present to grandmum's birthday today, the whole world is covered with snow and we have -11c degrees warm.

Funny how warm the freezing weather feels! The air is cold and dry. Slight wind. Very nice. Light day, only thin clouds in the sky. Winterish!

Sunday feeling.

I hope I would have found some marvellous shot today, some artistic, but I captured this little bird instead. Actually I have never seen this species before, even if it stays here in Finland normally all year. So this is it then, my masterpiece of the day! If you like to see him better here is the large link.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.