Everyday Life

By Julez

The Ford

Today Lincoln Warrior and I had a drive out to Nettleham to take photos. First time in ages I have gone somewhere just for the purpose of taking pictures, and not just taken pics as I've gone about normal day to day life.

Nettleham is a pretty little village, with an abundance of pubs, enough shops to function, a beck, a church with a hall, etc. It has some beautiful houses of a type that only a lottery win would enable me to look at with any realistic view to owning.

This shot is of the Ford where cars actually have to drive through the beck in order to cross to the other side of it. There are many footbridges all along it for pedestrians. I think the house on the left may once have been a watermill, as the lane is called watermill lane, and there's nowhere else that a water mill could have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.