CharlotteHurt

By CharlieH

First week reward.

It was a lovely crisp morning out this morning and I was glad of the downhill run on the bike to the station.

I am feeling much more optimistic this morning having reflected on the events of yesterday. The Greenwich office was very quiet today and I managed to get through several things on my already growing to do list.

I spent much of the afternoon out and a bout as we are in the exam period at present just taking in what currently happens and getting to know the team a bit more.

I meet my longest standing of the team today. Peter is fantastic. I can honestly say I came away in awe. He's 92, still working and still takes a huge amount of pride in what he does. An example to us all.

It's been a tiring first week back at work for both G and I so we decided to have a celebratory 'first week' dinner out and a much needed glass of wine. Although I'm not sure the wine helped with the cycle home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.