Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

L is for...

Lornshill Academy - the Last bit of it.

Last blipped this on 10th September but as I passed the old school today I thought I'd best catch the last shot of it as I don't think there will be anything left of place by the weekend. I spotted the letter 'L' in this angle and seen it as a fitting picture to finish off this series of pictures I've been taking of the on-going demolition.

It looks like this will be the last shot of Mrs Delphwynd's, our daughter's and my old secondary school. Me and the Mrs met here WAY back and started going out the same month Lionel Ritchie was No.1 in the UK charts with 'Hello...' (Easy to work out for the music aficionados out there). Spent a lot of time canoodling around the corridors around that time, to the point of receiving a severe telling off by some straight-laced woodwork teacher after catching us smooching in the music rooms. Still, we've out-survived the building itself and fully intend seeing out the replacement too if it comes to that!

Ah... the memories...

PS: Great weather out here in Central Scotland today - I've been uploading my pics from today and typing up my journal sitting out in the back garden in the sunshine. Ok, admittedly I've a big woolly jumper on too, but it's been an unexpected pleasure nonetheless.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.