my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

something's missing...

The TV. It's away. For a week at least. The speakers have been playing up for months now so we thought we should maybe make the most of the insurance we've been paying on it and get it fixed.
It leaves a big gap in our sitting room though.
Not a bad thing. Giving that sitting on my arse is the main culprit with regards my sore back, not having a telly meant I kept on the go today. Pilates, gutted the kitchen and it's looking spick and span. Did 3 loads of washing and even hung it up outside for the first time this year. (it'll freeze dry overnight).
As a result, my back didn't ache at all today.
Headed down to the Tap in the evening to have some drinks with Sam and his workmates. The lovely deputy manager there, Emily, is leaving as her Visa has run out. A dark beer festival was put on in her honour and I allowed myself a third of the blackjack porter - so-called because it was brewed with those penny sweeties through it. Delicious.
I'm glad I can still enjoy a night in the pub despite not really drinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.