Flat reflections or reflections of flats

On my long list of favourite things is being the only person in a swimming pool, waiting for completely still water and swimming so that you feel at one with the water. The ripples slip like silk away from you and the feeling is wonderful. Well this happened this morning and I enjoyed every minute.

I went along to the Quays with Jude, I went to take some pics and Jude wanted to go on a walk. I walked part of the circuit with her and then took plenty of pics. I don't think it actually got light today and all my photos were flat. I didn't get an opportunity to take more as I took on the desk challenge this afternoon.

I built my desk this afternoon, it now sits proudly in its place. I am lucky it actually fits into the space as I foolishly measured from wall to wall and didn't take into account the skirting board...doh. With a bit of luck and some wriggling about I managed to ease it into the alcove. It looks pretty damn good, even if I say so myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.