Blokko

By Blokko

Glowing Money Tree

Worked through lunch and finished late, so very little chance for photos today.

As I was walking across the carpark on the way home the thin, low, wispy cloud gave the moon a nice halo effect and I decided to try to capture a photo of it as soon as I got home.

By the time I'd eaten and popped out to fill the car with petrol the cloud cover had increased significantly - but the moon was sometimes visible for short periods. Unfortunately, once I'd dug out the remote shutter release and the tripod the cloud cover was up to 8 Octas (showing off my A Level Geography there).

Took a couple of pics whilst out in the back garden. The first was a long exposure of the bare trees at the bottom of the garden. Nice orange glow from the sky.

Decided instead to go for this one (prefer the green cast to the orange cast of the photo discussed above). No sense of scale - looks to me a bit like a dwarf tree in a backlit display cabinet. It is actually a fairly large money tree (Jade Plant) - I'd say about 1m tall sat on a window ledge. Photo taken from garden looking into window (with patterned glass).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.