occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

self-titled

I guess it's not a secret how much I love handwritten notes.. even if they are becoming less and less popular with every year.

This particular envelope housed an invitation to one of my favorite gal's weddings. Alas, I did not attend. Therefore, I am not throwing this away as it is my only keepsake of the wedding and I do not see a single photo online of the gala. Intentionally, it would seem, as they are both photographers.

I have about a month's worth of blips to upload this week. Dreading it, as usual. I always have so much going on in my head, I want to take time to write it all out, but I inevitably start folding clothes or, let's be honest, working out in my free time instead.

A lot has transpired over the past two months.. a lot of wonderful. Lots of smiling and laughing. I'll get to it. It makes me giddy.

So thus begins my birthday week. Yes. It's a thing. I'm not celebrating it as hardcore as I used to.. I just am not as excited about this birthday as I have been in previous years. But that doesn't mean January 18th isn't my absolute favorite day of the whole entire year. Because it most definitely is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.