BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 15w1d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

Today the husband and I went up to John Lewis to look at all the baby things, to try and get ourselves into the mindset that in six months’ time we will have a baby. We enjoyed looking at all of the things, many of them adorable. We were surprised how reasonably priced a lot of the furniture and so on was and we’ll look at buying some of that soon. We picked up some helpful leaflets outlining the things we might need.

A lot of the baby clothes were very gendered, and we’re not keen on that sort of thing.

But we did find and buy one cute gender-neutral outfit.

The husband thinks it looks tiny, but I look at it and wonder how I will grow something as big as that inside me and then push it out!

Either way it makes me smile to look at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.