Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Kohl's Name Tag 2

Here it is again, my Kohl's name badge. It's been another long night. I'm backblipping on the 16th, so details of my night are long forgotten. Although, most nights are the same - fold clothes, clean up after people's messes in the fitting room, and occasionally help a customer. I've been wanting to blog about my experience in Kohl's lately, but haven't found the time.

Anyway, I can't believe how slobby and messy customers can be. If an article of clothing interests them, they pick up to get a closer look. I'm fine with that, but when they put it back, the clothing is all messed up. It's unfolded, it's inside out, it's rolled into a ball, or even placed on a different shelf. Why can't people be more careful when they're done looking at something? Don't they know somebody has to clean up after them. A couple seconds putting the item back or folding it decently wouldn't hurt, right? Is that too much to ask? Or maybe in the fitting room, can they not throw things whatever which way? Or is it too hard to hang something back up?

Cleaning up after customers has made me less patient. I'm not eager to help out customers because of this. I'm too busy cleaning up after them to really care what they need. I'm not saying I'm being mean to customers. It's more like I have to make more of an effort to be friendly. If customers were a bit more cautious with their shopping, the shopping environment would be so much better for other customers and employees of the store. All I'm asking is for customers to be more courteous.

As the saying goes, "The customer is always right." This is wrong! Sometimes the customer is not right, but the retailer is forced to be nice and accept their wrongness. By not agreeing to the customer, the retailer drives away that customer. So in order to retain that customer, he or she must be happy because then they will come back in the future and tell others about their good experience.

Oh the world of retail. Such a pain in the butt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.