SLIMY

Another cold day with some rain at times. Didn't venture far - just into the garden to put some bird food out. Took my camera with me and searched for a blip. Today's Forum Challenge is slimy and I spotted these wet slimy leaves which I think fit the bill.

Not done anything really interesting today - mostly washing and ironing. I also made a quiche using a Slimming World recipe. "It's quiche, Jim, but not as we know it ". No pastry and instead of proper cheese you use very low fat cottage cheese. At least it had eggs in and I added vegetables and ham. It looked pretty terrible before I put it in the oven but when it came out 30 mins later it looked quite edible. In the end I found it to be quite tasty - in fact I have eaten it all. Greedy or what!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.