The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Maddison's Smile.....

means she loves her Grandad, and that smile is worth all the tea in China.

It's been a busy day today and I have managed to see a very old friend who owns an Engine rebuild company, I talked him into helping me out with my Son's "K" Series engine, he is going to remove the head and completely rebuild it for me with new valves, Gaskets and seals, while he's got the engine he is to look at the bottom end too, and changing the water pump, and Cam Belt, as well as checking over the Oil pump and all the bearings too, without wanting me to take a mortgage out too.

Ah well that's one debt paid and it only took him 26 years to repay it.

I once helped him take a bus engine out, rebuild and replaced it out side in mid January with 6" of snow on the ground, we had a good laugh about it today, but when we were doing it we didn't smile much.

Any way Maddy has gone home and all is peaceful again, but that smile will keep me warm all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.