Shaving on the doorstep


Off with Kannu today to visit the healing ashram I used to work in most winters. Guruji has 'shifted' to Pushkar and become commercial and totally involved with westerners I was told. He no longer holds healing camps. What a crying shame. I witnessed some incredible things in my time and going there today and finding it abandoned and full of fallen leaves and no one except a caretaker around was really sad although it still has its peaceful atmosphere and there was a lot of energy from the waiting trees which have grown enormous.

Spent some time with a miniatures painter this evening downloading some of my photographs that he'd like to use. He really only does portraits but he also liked my camels fording a river and one or two other things.

You wonderful, generous blippers have given me such a fillip with your comments, stars and hearts over the past two and a half months and it has given me such pleasure trying to find things to engage you with. Thank you all so much – one day I'll get around to thanking you all personally but believe me I do try and look at your journals when I can.

There's a yellow turbanned farmer hereabouts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.