River of Flowers

By doffy

Converted Windmill, Gaerwen, Anglesey

This beautifully converted windmill is just off the A5 in Gaerwen, I spotted it many months ago with the intention of blipping it. Today was the day I returned to the tyre depot to have my previously punctured tyre replaced on the car. The rain had stopped temporarily so I went for a quick walk.

Whilst doing some research, it would appear that this beautiful windmill was on sale but has been withdrawn.

If you go large on the photo and look at the skyline to the right of the converted windmill, you will see an original windmill - in the background you may also be able to make out the mountains of Snowdonia.

Back in August 2013 I blipped another converted windmill, this may become a mini series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.