My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Update ........

....... at least it's not a "nil" report ... but only marginally better than nil!

Anni aka BikerBear here reporting for Alma.

All day with no news or tests or anything and then at 2pm Mum was told she would be going down for a scan at 4.30pm. She is extremely claustrophobic so the doctor had agreed to give her a sedative and also put her into the machine feet first ....... by 4.10 the sedative had still not been administered (they forgot!!) - it was given to her at 4.15pm - she went for the scan and when I spoke to her on the phone at 6.30pm she was back on the ward and reckoned that the drugs were just kicking in - I hope she didn't fall asleep in her tea!!!!!

I'm not sure what kind of scan it was (MRI or CAT) but hopefully will know more tomorrow when I drive up to visit.

My saying is "when we know, you will know"!! :-))

At least something is happening ............

We will endeavour to read all of your comments tomorrow and I thank you in advance ...... you are all very kind! :-))

~ Anni ~


As always, this is a photo of last year's journal entry on this day photographed from my computer screen today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.