WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Christmas trees

I'm glad you all liked my tree yesterday - your comments were wonderful to read.  After 3 months on tree look out, I was most pleased to discover it at the top branches of the spotlight.  Thank you.

So, fir trees, these are not. But underneath these towering trees, was laid to rest a Christmas tree - stranded and on its side.  

Last week at the tip, I saw a skip full to the brim with Christmas trees.  It felt like another bit of commercial waste but I decided to get over it - at least they were all in the garden waste skip.  I do like them.  We too had a real Christmas tree that we threw out.  Ours is chopped in bits in the garden for the bugs n things.  The garden recycling will start again soon too.  

Why, therefore, leave a Christmas tree in the woods to take years to rot down and sit as rubbish on the carpet of the woods?  ...No more than 100 metres from the houses where I'm guessing it came from.  

Some kind of logic...  Back to the woods my friend?
 
It felt a little sad all round.  
But I have a feeling that was also my state of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.