Happy Wednesday

I've had a very enjoyable Wednesday.
I went to Saks first thing and had a long overdue haircut. The first since August!
Great Nan gave me some money for Christmas and I had a £10 voucher which was just as well as otherwise I'd have needed to re-mortgage my house!
My hair is all swooshy and shiny.
Like I just stepped out of a salon.....
After my pampering session I came home and sorted out all the clothes, hoovered and dusted the whole house, cooked a month's worth of nutritious tasty meals, cleaned all the windows and washed all the curtains.
No wait that's wrong. I sat on the sofa and watched Holby.
And ate prawns and drank tea.
A lovely lazy afternoon!
I did a tiny bit of washing up before going to get Miss E for gymnastics.
While she did whatever it is they do in there I sat in my car and read my book. Then it was to McDonalds - a Happy Meal for her and a cup of tea for me.
She found a pound coin on the floor and was giddy.
She dropped it in the bin along with her napkin and was gutted.
I went through the bin for her and was disgusted.
The McDonalds lady kept asking Miss E if she was sure she had dropped it in there.
Of course she's bloody sure, she's not an imbecile!!!
We left. Without the pound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.