Edinburgh East End

Yay, I went outside! The first Speaakeasy of the year was tonight so I headed into town early to take some pictures. I started out at Castle Street where there was a photo exhibition about the RNLI and then took a few night shots of the castle and the mound before heading up the mound and past St. Giles Cathedral, at which point I could barely feel my fingers due to the cold so I stopped into "The Albanach" for a wee whisky before heading to "No 1 High Street" to meet Ann & Baxter for a pre-Speakeasy pint.

So I had a good range of photos to choose from, I ended selecting this shot from near the top of the mound looking towards the Princes Street, Scott monument, Jenners department store, the Balmoral Hotel and Waverley Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.