Scribbler

By scribbler

Coyly curling coleus

Adorable spiraling coleus leaves.

(Please excuse the uncrop. Something always goes wrong between Blip and iPhone app when I try to edit on my phone and upload from there. Obviously some of the bottom and a big chunk on the right needs ditched.)

Cute is today's DDW challenge.



---------------------

APOLOGY IN IAMBIC TETRAMETER

I think of blippers and I sigh.
You almost make me want to cry.
How talented and nice you are,
Deserving of both heart and star!

I long to savor quite a bit
Your clever images and wit.
I love your kids, your pets are cool,
Your English sends me back to school.

You're often funny, often wise.
I really do adore you guys.
I'd comment more but no can do,
Much as I'd like to hang with you.

Can't laud at length the far from naff
Australian birds that make me laugh.
Can't scribble morning, noon, and night
Just for my blipper pals' delight.

For I have promises to keep
And miles to go before I sleep.
Forgive my absence from your fun.
I'll blip more when my novel's done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.