hung at the entrance gate for good fortune

They probably keep away the werewolves too!
A day for shopping and tonight supper with Kannu and his wife Chumpa. The daughter -in-law showed me how she made most of the food – it might be fun to go back and have a few lessons I think. I kicked myself for leaving my camera in the room for we passed 3 Moslem wedding processions, the groom on a white mare with his head and much of his body totally shrouded in garlands (his only time in purdah, ever!) and a generator blasting away to keep all the chandeliers alight down the procession and the band blasting away at the head. Every so often a fire cracker would be lit and placed in front of the procession but there didn't seem to be much dancing going on. Maybe I was there at the wrong time. Anyway I have been told that now is the season for marriages – according to the horologists – so you may get to see one yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.