Are You Being Served?

In more ways than one today....

It's been a very difficult day to say the least; the recent fraudulent use of my credit card resulted in me being served with indecipherable court papers, out of the blue, that made me look like the accused in a fraud case that made no mention at all of the credit card! We had to rapidly seek legal advice to have the paperwork reviewed and our minds put at rest before the weekend. It turns out that a criminal case had been opened relating to but not specifying the credit card incident threatening severe penalties against the perpetrator and archived all in the same breath due to an inability to identify the genuine fraudster. My name was the only one mentioned anywhere in the Spanish legal gobbledy-gook alongside the specification of the fraud charges! It was all quite unsettling, I have to admit, but at least I am still at liberty and able to blip!

And through it all, I had to catch up on preparing the summary notes on five coaching sessions, requiring additional insights (as I like to call them!) to be prepared and included. This is when the iPad and Siri come into their own with their superb voice recognition note taking system. Whatever I say goes up to the cloud and comes back in a 99% accurate fashion. I can dictate language chunks which represent a paragraph of five to six lines. Still, a five session catch up is still a bit of work, drawing from hand written notes and still trying to add additional value as I review each session....prison would be a welcome release!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.