home and about

By nette

American Kestrel

(I didn't mean to let my journal lapse so long...and haven't had the time to go back and catch up on the back-blips. Today I finally decided to just start with today, and fill in as time allows- hope to get at least a few done now...)

I was able to go to the beach early this morning- still chilly, but beautiful. We've had a couple cold fronts come through this week, after 80's last week, it was in the 40's F earlier this morn, 50 when I left. Got some good shots of sandpipers and an Osprey, and nice beach scenery- figured I was set for today's blip. Then I was out in the yard later and spotted this guy up on the pole in the back corner. Kestrels are found year round in Central Florida, down here only in winter- I've only seen one a few times around here, and never in our yard. Decided had to blip him, can get beach shots again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.