just allan

By allan

Traprain Trail

A sloppy, muddy trail alongside Traprain Law, half way through a sloppy, muddy loop around East Lothian this afternoon. Great fun! I had new tyres on the bike, bought especially for mud so I was damn well going to find some mud.

It didn't prove difficult to find mud today! The drizzle didn't let up but on the bright side it was mild with very little wind - and there was nearly nobody else out. I thoroughly enjoyed it, as ever. The bike was filthy of course - and so was I, so after I'd hosed the bike down I hosed myself down :)

Here's the ride on Strava recorded on mobile phone GPS.

Other than that, getting ready for London tomorrow. I'm going quite early so I can meet my friend Iain on the 1230 from Edinburgh - I'll have to get there first, so 1130 from Dunbar. And home on the sleeper on Thursday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.