And There He Stood

Back blip

Another day for the memory box

It started with Parkrun and I was running in my head for Meg's Miles . A woman from the US who was killed this week by a driver knocking her over , the cause went global and many were running in her memory yesterday . I was quiet emotional starting the run as it reminded me of the fragility of life but also of how running is such a community .

Parkrun was a blinder , my second fastest time and so many people I know were there yesterday it was very special .

Then spent the afternoon in Liverpool with my GBF helping him move house . So warm we actually lunched on the balcony inhaling sea air. Yes Liverpool, yes January !

After an afternoon of carrying wardrobes down streets, telling filthy jokes and being insulted and told how undatable I am ( in the style that only a best gay friend can emulate ) we spent hours pouring over photos of our past . So much laughter so much giddy giddy laughter.

The past was fun but the future is also pretty good at the moment and I am off now for some alone time to run by the canal and be by the waters like this chap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.